Lesson 31: Our Solar System

The sun and the nine planets are part of the Solar System

1. The sun is in the centre of the Solar System

2. Asteroids are huge chunks of rocks that travel around 
    the Sun

3. Meteors are tiny rock which probably come from the asteroid 

4. Comets have long glowing tails.

5. All the nine planets move around the Sun in a large oval path.

6. The nine planets are:

  • Mercury
  • Venus
  • Earth
  • Mars
  • Jupiter
  • Saturn
  • Uranus
  • Neptune
  • Pluto 

No comments:

Post a Comment